Board of Trustees

Humphreys University Trustees are visionary leaders in business, law, and education who are also are alumni, educators, distinguished citizens, and friends of Humphreys. The Board of Trustees exercises fiduciary responsibility for advancing Humphreys’ mission and goals in a sustainable manner, through wise stewardship of all its resources for the common good and for generations to come. The Board holds a public trust: to guard the University’s integrity, to ensure that it fulfills the purposes for which it was established, and to preserve its physical and financial assets.

Our Trustees

Ronald Guntert, Jr., Chairperson of the Board

Douglass Wilhoit, Vice Chairperson

David Silva, Treasurer

Robert G. Humphreys Sr., CFO, Board Secretary

Laurence Drivon

Rupert Hall

Charlynn Harless

Joel Harrison

Dr. Robert G. Humphreys Jr., President

Dr. Janet Lily

Susan Lofthus

Carla Donaldson

Honorable Jose Alva

Blair Hake

Rick Salsedo

Trustees Emeriti

Ort Loftus

Laurence Drivon

Contact the Board


The Board of Trustees
Humphreys University
c/o Board Secretary
6650 Inglewood Avenue
Stockton, California 95207

All communication received will be reviewed and processed by the Executive Secretary to the President and communicated to the Board of Trustees as appropriate.

Senior Leadership Team & Administration

Humphreys University Senior Leadership Team & Administration is responsible for executing the University strategic plan through leadership of all areas on campus, coordinating and facilitating quality internal and external communication and collaboration, ensuring effective and responsible management of all University resources, engaging with the Board of Trustees on all institutional matters, and acting as key institutional liaisons with external groups, donors and friends.

Our Senior Leadership Team & Administration

Robert G. Humphreys, Jr., President
Patrick Piggott, Dean of the Law School
Jess Bonds, Dean of Graduate Studies
Cynthia S. Becerra, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Lisa Kooren, Dean of Institutional Research, Director of Modesto Campus
Donna Roberts, Associate Dean of Academic Administration
Wilma Okamoto-Vaughn, Director of Special Projects

Rita Franco, Director of Financial Aid
Santa Lopez-Minatre, Director of Admission
Carrie Castillon, Director of Administrative Services
Maria Garcia-Woodill, Registrar
Carol Kramlich, Business Services Manager